Transgender Suicide Hotline

The National Transgender Discrimination Survey (NTDS) completed by the National Center for Transgender Equality and the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force, found that 41 percent of trans individuals surveyed had attempted suicide—the general population number at the time was 1.6 percent.



To combat these heartbreaking statistics, the transgender community has its own suicide hotline courtesy of Trans Lifeline. Please pass along, so those in need of the service are aware.


US: (877) 565-8860

CANADA: (877) 330-6366

The line is staffed by transgender people and is entirely dedicated to the trans community.

It’s open every day for 18 hours:

Pacific time: 8am to 2am

Mountain time: 9 a.m. to 3 a.m.

Central time: 10 a.m. to 4 a.m.

Eastern time: 11 a.m. to 5 a.m.

KindaKind believes that radical kindness and radical empathy are the only things that will save the world. We're not only trying to normalize kindness, we're on a mission to prove that Kindness Is Badass. 

© KINDAKIND 2019

TM